Fellowship Directors Ad Hoc Committee

In May 2013, the Association of Pathology Chairs (APC), in cooperation with the Association of Directors of Anatomic and Surgical Pathology (ADASP), created the Fellowship Directors ad hoc Committee (FDAHC) for the purpose of further exploring issues in common and serving as a vehicle for communication between programs and the APC, as well as other pathology organizations. The FDAHC is chaired by Peter Kragel. Committee members, representing each subspecialty area, were selected through coordination with relevant speciality societies. The current committee members are:

Subspecialty (per ACGME)FDAHC Representative:Contact Email:
Blood Banking/Transfusion Medicine Ronald E. Domen, MD rdomen@hmc.psu.edu
Chemical Pathology Beverly C. Handy, MD, MS bhandy@mdanderson.org
Clinical Informatics Liron Pantanowitz, MD pantanowitzl@upmc.edu
Cytopathology Paul Staats, MD pstaats@umm.edu
Dermatopathology Lyn McDivitt Duncan, MD duncan@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Forensic Pathology Reade Quinton, MD Reade.Quinton@dallascounty.org
Hematopathology Robert Lorsbach, MD, PhD Robert.lorsbach@cchmc.org
Medical Microbiology Eric S. Rosenberg, MD erosenberg1@partners.org
Molecular Genetic Pathology David Wu, MD, PhD dwu2@u.washington.edu
Neuropathology Suzanne Powell, MD spowell@houstonmethodist.org
Pediatric Pathology Vivek Singh, MD vsingh@cmh.edu
Selective Pathology Teri A Longacre, MD longacre@stanford.edu

 

The Fellowship Directors ad hoc Committee first met face-to-face on July 11, 2013, at the APC Annual Meeting. The committee has quarterly conference calls, interim listserv communication, and meets face-to-face again at the APC Annual Meetings. For more information, please contact the APC office at 302-660-4940 or info@apcprods.org.