Fellowship Directors Ad Hoc Committee (FDAHC)

In May 2013, the Association of Pathology Chairs (APC), in cooperation with the Association of Directors of Anatomic and Surgical Pathology (ADASP), created the Fellowship Directors ad hoc Committee (FDAHC) for the purpose of further exploring issues in common and serving as a vehicle for communication between programs and the APC, as well as other pathology organizations. The FDAHC is Chaired by Paul Staats. Committee members, representing each subspecialty area, were selected through coordination with relevant specialty societies. Please contact your FDAHC representative to get involved with your specialty society. The current committee members are listed below.

FDAHC Representatives 

Subspecialty (per ACGME)FDAHC Representative:
Blood Banking/Transfusion Medicine David Oh, MD
Chemical Pathology Beverly C. Handy, MD, MS
Clinical Informatics Bruce Levy, MD
Cytopathology Vanda Torous, MD
Dermatopathology Jane Messina, MD
Forensic Pathology Maura Dejoseph, DO
Hematopathology Bachir Alobeid, MD
Medical Microbiology Eric S. Rosenberg, MD
Molecular Genetic Pathology Mark Ewalt, MD
Neuropathology Suzanne Powell, MD
Pediatric Pathology Mai (Mike) He, MD, PhD
Selective Pathology Paul Staats, MD


The Fellowship Directors ad hoc Committee first met face-to-face on July 11, 2013, at the APC Annual Meeting. The committee has quarterly conference calls, interim listserv communication, and meets face-to-face again at the APC Annual Meetings. For more information, please contact the APC office by email or call 302-660-4940.

Click here for information on the uniform application timeline for fellowships and the fellowship application process.